Find ArticlesRefining and Organizing Your SearchAdvanced Search
Author Details
Reviewing DocumentsGetting Full Text ArticlesUsing UAB Article LinkerExport to EndNote
This is the "About Scopus" page of the "Scopus" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Scopus  

Learn to use Scopus for interdisciplinary searches for articles, and to see forward cites and reference lists for articles. Includes explanation of author metrics and Scopus analytical tools.
Last Updated: Jan 9, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lhl.uab.edu/scopus Print Guide Email Alerts

About Scopus Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Scopus



 

Smart Phone Users

Scan the QR code with your smartphone to go to the Scopus Mobile app.

iPhone/iPad users

qrcode

Android Users

qrcode

 

SciVerse Scopus

This guide provides training on using Scopus for finding articles and citations. Use the tabs above to learn about searching Scopusmanaging results, setting email alerts and citation alerts and more.

  • Use Scopus to search on your topic when you want search results that are interdisciplinary and include international literature, as detailed below.
  • Use Scopus when you would like to see results ranked by times cited and relevance and as well as by date.
  • Look up an important paper on Scopus and see the reference list as well as the forward cites to the paper.
  • Use Scopus to set citation alerts.  Who is citing your work?
 

About Scopus

Scopus is a large abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and web sources. It includes:

  • 28,000,000 records with references after 1995
  • 21,000,000 pre-1996 records (back to 1823)
  • Nearly 20,500 different journals from 5000 publishers, including open source
  • 5.3 million conference papers (proceedings and journals)
  • 100 % Medline coverage, most EMBASE records
  • Links to UAB licensed full text
Scopus is interdisciplinary.
 
 
Scopus is international in scope.
 
coverage_2graph legend
 

Quick Reference Guide

Print this Scopus Quick Reference Guide for tips as you begin working with Scopus.

 

Chat with LHL Librarians

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Contact info:
LHL 110
1st Floor
205-934-2230
Text: 205-289-1275
Send us an e-mail!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip