Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LHL Guides - Lee Vucovich

Contact Lee

Profile Image
Lee Vucovich
Logo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - TwitterLogo - Yahoo IM
Contact Info:
Lister Hill Library 110
934-2230

Guides

CCTS
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Library Resources and Support for the UAB Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Tags: clinicians, demonstrations, google_scholar, keep_current, myncbi, pubmed, research, scopus
Cochrane Library
by Jack Smith, Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
Find systematic reviews, clinical trials and more. Includes citations from world literature.
Tags: clinicians, cochrane, research, systematic_reviews
Find It @ LHL
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Orientation to library resources and services
Tags: articles, books, clinicians, databases, iphone, lhl_website, mobile_access, pubget
Grey Literature in the Health Sciences
by Nicole Mitchell, Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Feb 7, 2014
Provides resources and strategies for finding and using grey literature in health science research.
Health Services Administration
by Susie Smith, Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Dec 11, 2013
Research resources and search tips for UAB Department of Health Services Administration
Tags: databases, e-books, google_scholar, lhl_website, plagiarism, pubmed, searching
NIH Public Access Policy
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Dec 16, 2013
Understanding the NIH Public Access Policy, Awardee's Responsibilities, and Managing Papers with My NCBI
Tags: myncbi, pmcid nih_public_access_policy
Orthopaedic Surgery
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Dec 5, 2013
Provides direct access to library resources chosen to support the UAB Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
PubMed via LHL
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Feb 2, 2014
Comprehensive guide to using PubMed.
School of Medicine Students
by Pat Higginbottom, Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Apr 22, 2014
Liaison guide for the students in the UAB School of Medicine
Scopus
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Jan 9, 2014
Learn to use Scopus for interdisciplinary searches for articles, and to see forward cites and reference lists for articles. Includes explanation of author metrics and Scopus analytical tools.
Surgical PA Research Guide
by Susie Smith, Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Mar 5, 2014
Research resources and search tips for UAB Surgical PA students
Tags: articles, books, citations, e-books, google_scholar, plagiarism, pubmed, references, searching
Zotero
by Lee Vucovich - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
How to collect, organize, and cite articles, and create formatted bibliographies with the free tool, Zotero.
Tags: bibliography, citations, demonstrations, references

Office Hours

Monday - Friday By appointment: on campus or in the library
 

I am a liaison to:

  • Joint Health Science Departments
  •  School of Medicine
  • I work with the CCTS 
  • I provide assistance in compliance with the NIH Public Access Policy

Contact me with general reference questions, assistance with literature reviews, or to set up individual or group sessions on information management topics or library resources


 
 
Description

  Loading...