Image from the CDC

Image provided by the Centers for Disease Control & Dr. Georg.
Working off campus
You can use almost every online resource off campus. Access them through library website: www.uab.edu/lister/
Use your Blazer ID and password to log in if off campus .
Descriptions of Tabs
- Databases & WebsitesThis tab provides links to databases with extensive image libraries. All are accessible off campus through remote access. For tips on searching databases contact the Lister Hill Librarians through the chat box on the right.
- e-TextbooksThis tab provides links to e-books held by Lister Hill. To find images ----. Most are available anywhere through remote access.
- Historical ImagesContains links to sites and databases with historical medical images. Includes links to the Reynolds Historical Collection at UAB.
Fair Use & Plagiarism
When downloading images from a database or website always read the copyright or usage policies. Some may allow free use of their images while others require that you request permission or sometimes purchase the rights to the image.
If the site says the images are part of the public domain they are free to use. Look for 'fair use agreements' for specific images to insure you do not infringe on copyright. Even if the site allows for the free use of their images, cite the source, including the site you obtained the image from and the photographer or illustrator if available.
Chat with LHL Librarians

Contact info:
LHL 110
1st Floor
205-934-2230
Text: 205-289-1275
Send us an e-mail!

Loading...
