from PubMedfrom CINAHL (& Other EBSCO Databases)from Scopusfrom Google Scholarfrom PsycINFOManually Add ReferencesBooks
Insert Citations into a Word DocumentDe-Link Word Document from EndNoteSelect a Bibliographic Style
Edit CitationsGenerate a Quick BibiliographyShare Groups of Citations
This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote Web" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.lhl.uab.edu/endnoteweb Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful links

Obtaining Full-Text

If you access EndNote Web through the Lister Hill Library website once every few months, you will be able to see the Article Linker button underneath each reference in your EndNote Web library. This allows you to quickly see if Lister Hill Library has electronic full text of a particular article and, if so, direct you to it.

 

Announcements

LHL now offering online EndNote Web training! Find out more & register on our new Express Training guide.

Having trouble using the Cite While Your Write toolbar in Word and logging into you EndNote Web account? Try following these instructions to resolve the issue.


July 2011 Release:

  • The Cite While You Write toolbar for Word is now compatible with Word 2010 (64-bit). Get the new plug-in from the “Download Installers” link at the bottom of any EndNote Web page (after you log in).

June 2011 Release:

  • Cite While You Write™ toolbar is now available for Word 2011 for Mac OS X. Get the new plug-in from the “Download Installers” link at the bottom of any EndNote Web page (after you log in).
  • Safari web interface is now optimized.

See the What's New in EndNote Web page for a complete list of enhancements included in each release.

 

About Endnote Web

Endnote Web

EndNote Web is freely available to all UAB employees and students; it makes the storage of citations and the formatting of them in a paper much easier.  With Endnote Web you can:

  • Import references from hundreds of online bibliographic databases
  • Use the Cite-While-You-Write toolbar to insert citations in any of thousands of bibliographic styles into the text and bibliography of Microsoft Word documents
  • Share groups of citations with fellow users of EndNote Web
  • Easily transfer references between EndNote and EndNote Web
 

Endnote Web: Overview

 

Access EndNote Web on Your Mobile Device!

Now you can access your EndNote Web library on the go! Simply point your browser to the mobile EndNote Web site (URL below) and login using the email and password associated with your EndNote Web account.

www.myendnoteweb.com/touch/EndNoteWeb.html

While EndNote Web's full functionality is not available on their mobile site, you can quickly look up a citation.

 

Chat with LHL Librarians


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. 

 

Contact info:
LHL 110
1st Floor
205-934-2230
Text: 205-289-1275
Send us an e-mail!

 

Feedback

Please be advised that information transmitted via LHL Guides is not protected or encrypted and the Library cannot guarantee the privacy of information communicated online. Aggregate data or number and types of comments will be collected. Comments may also be used for research and/or publication purposes.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:



© Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences ι University of Alabama at Birmingham ι Birmingham, AL 35294-0013 ι (205) 934-2230 ι About Us ι Contact Us ι Disclaimer
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip