PubMedCINAHL (& other EBSCO databases)ScopusGoogle ScholarPsycINFOManually Enter CitationsOnline Search within EndNote (via Connection File)Sync with EndNote WebBooksFind Reference Updates
Import FiltersOutput StylesJournals Term List
Find Full TextAttach a PDFImport PDFs
Library LayoutView/Edit a ReferenceDeleting ReferencesSearch Your LibrarySort Your LibraryCustom GroupsSmart GroupsCombination GroupsGroup SetsSync with EndNote Web
Independent Bibliographies
This is the "Intro" page of the "EndNote" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2013 URL: http://libguides.lhl.uab.edu/endnote Print Guide Email AlertsShareThis

Intro Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Windows Handouts

The following materials are for Windows users. (If you have a Mac, see the box below.)

 

Mac Handouts

EndNote Tutorials & Info

In addition to the links below, much helpful information is available from the Help menu within EndNote itself.

 

EndNote Software Updates

To make sure you have the latest EndNote updates installed, in EndNote click on Help and then EndNote Program Updates

 

Announcements

EndNote for iPad app! Learn more about this new app on this page of our Mobile Technology guide. The app is on sale now (until July 31, 2013) for just 99 cents (regularly $9.99)!

Important Note about Syncing EndNote X6 with EndNote WebBefore using the new EndNote Web sync feature of EndNote X6, it is STRONGLY recommended that you create a back-up copy of your EndNote library. To do this, go to File > Compressed Library in EndNote.

LHL now offering online EndNote training! To find out more about all of our training opportunities (both in-person & online), visit our Express Training guide.

EndNote X6 now available! UAB students and employees (does not include UAB Health System) with a current BlazerID & password can go to the UAB IT Software Library to download a free copy. (Follow the download instructions provided below to ensure you are not asked for a product key.)

 

About Endnote

EndNote is a bibliographic management software that can make your life much easier when you need to collect and manage citations for your research or coursework.

EndNote software will allow you to:

  • import citations from popular research databases and search engines
  • store citations in groups
  • use the EndNote toolbar to insert in-text citations and references into a bibliography in Word documents in the bibliographic style of your choice
  • save PDF copies of articles in a citation record in EndNote
  • find full-text articles in PDF format that you have access to through the library or the open web automatically
  • sync citations between EndNote Web and EndNote
  • search and annotate PDFs
 

About EndNote X6

Endnote X6 is the latest version of EndNote licensed by UAB. Watch the video below to see the new features included in this version of EndNote.

Note: Before using the new EndNote Web sync feature of EndNote X6, it is STRONGLY recommended that you create a back-up copy of your EndNote library. To do this, go to File > Compressed Library in EndNote.

NIH-funded researchers, see this post on our UAB Researchers blog that shows how to use the "Find Reference Updates" feature to add PMCIDs (or NIHMSIDs) to existing records in your EndNote library.

 

What's the Difference between EndNote & EndNote Web?

If you are uncertain if you should use EndNote software or EndNote Web, have a look at the comparison of the two products below. Also, see our FAQ that addresses this question. If you still have questions about the differences, please Ask a Librarian

Comparison chart
www.myendnoteweb.com/help/en_us/ENW/h_features.htm

 

EndNote Librarian Contacts

LHL Librarians who can help you with EndNote:

Please click on one of the names above to email that person or chat with us during business hours using the box below.

 

Chat with LHL Librarians


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. 

 

Contact info:
LHL 110
1st Floor
205-934-2230
Text: 205-289-1275
Send us an e-mail!

 

Feedback

Please be advised that information transmitted via LHL Guides is not protected or encrypted and the Library cannot guarantee the privacy of information communicated online. Aggregate data or number and types of comments will be collected. Comments may also be used for research and/or publication purposes.

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip