from PubMedfrom CINAHL (& Other EBSCO Databases)from Scopusfrom Google Scholarfrom PsycINFOManually Add ReferencesBooks
Insert Citations into a Word DocumentSelect a Bibliographic StyleRemove EndNote Online Field Codes
Edit CitationsGenerate a Quick BibliographyShare Groups of Citations
This is the "Home" page of the "EndNote Online (formerly EndNote Web)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

EndNote Online (formerly EndNote Web)   Tags: bibliography, citations, demonstrations, endnote, endnote (online), endnote_basic, endnote_web, references  

Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014 URL: http://libguides.lhl.uab.edu/endnoteonline Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Helpful Links

Obtaining Full-Text

If you access EndNote Online through the Lister Hill Library website once every few months, you will be able to see the Article Linker button underneath each reference in your EndNote Web library. This allows you to quickly see if Lister Hill Library has electronic full text of a particular article and, if so, direct you to it.

 

Announcements

EndNote Web is now EndNote Online. Most content in this guide still applies, but if you don't find what you need here please Ask A Librarian.

LHL now offering online EndNote Online training! Find a link to a recording of our most recent class on our Express Training guide.

 

About EndNote Online

EndNote Online is freely available to all UAB employees and students; it makes the storage of citations and the formatting of them in a paper much easier.  With EndNote Online you can:

  • Import references from hundreds of online bibliographic databases
  • Use the Cite-While-You-Write toolbar to insert citations in any of thousands of bibliographic styles into the text and bibliography of Microsoft Word documents
  • Share groups of citations with fellow users of EndNote Online
  • Easily transfer references between EndNote and EndNote Online
     

    Endnote Online: Overview

    Even Thomson Reuters has not been able to change EndNote Web information to EndNote Online everywhere either on it's website or the YouTube channel. Just know that whether you call it EndNote Web or EndNote Online, it is the same product.

     

    Access EndNote Mobile on Your Mobile Device!

    Now you can access your EndNote library on the go! Simply point your browser to the mobile EndNote site and login using the email and password associated with your EndNote Online account.

    While EndNote's full functionality is not available on their mobile site, you can quickly look up a citation.

     

    Chat with LHL Librarians

    JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

    Contact info:
    LHL 110
    1st Floor
    205-934-2230
    Text: 205-289-1275
    Send us an e-mail!

     

    Feedback

    Please be advised that information transmitted via LHL Guides is not protected or encrypted and the Library cannot guarantee the privacy of information communicated online. Aggregate data or number and types of comments will be collected. Comments may also be used for research and/or publication purposes.

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip