Jump To: A | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | W | Z
C
CCTS
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Resources and Support for the UAB Center for Clinical and Translational Science
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Library Resources and Support for the UAB Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Center for Nursing Excellence
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Evidence Based Practice and Research Guide for Nursing Practice
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Evidence Based Practice and Research Guide for Nursing Practice
Cochrane Library
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Find systematic reviews, clinical trials and more. Includes citations from world literature.
- Last Updated Sep 21, 2012
Find systematic reviews, clinical trials and more. Includes citations from world literature.
Cultural Competencies in Health Care
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This guide provides information about materials which deal with transcultural communication in medicine.
- Last Updated Apr 14, 2013
This guide provides information about materials which deal with transcultural communication in medicine.
E
F
Finding Health Statistics
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides resources for finding health statistics by type, location, population group, and health topic. Web resources for analyzing, querying, and understanding statistic sets are also made available.
- Last Updated Jul 12, 2012
This guide provides resources for finding health statistics by type, location, population group, and health topic. Web resources for analyzing, querying, and understanding statistic sets are also made available.
G
Genetic Counseling
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information & resources for finding literature on genetic counseling topics.
- Last Updated May 22, 2013
Information & resources for finding literature on genetic counseling topics.
Getting Started: Finding Scholarly Articles
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Choosing and Using Databases
- Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Choosing and Using Databases
Google Scholar
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Tips for using Google Scholar, including how to find articles, test instruments, patents, cited references, and grey literature, set up email alerts, and export citations to EndNote.
- Last Updated Mar 4, 2013
Tips for using Google Scholar, including how to find articles, test instruments, patents, cited references, and grey literature, set up email alerts, and export citations to EndNote.
H
Health Services Administration
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Research resources and search tips for UAB Department of Health Services Administration
- Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Research resources and search tips for UAB Department of Health Services Administration
J
Journal Metrics
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide describes what not only what the journal impact factor (JIF or IF) is, criticisms of IF, how to use IF responsibly, and other journal IFs being developed, but metrics developed by other organizations.
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide describes what not only what the journal impact factor (JIF or IF) is, criticisms of IF, how to use IF responsibly, and other journal IFs being developed, but metrics developed by other organizations.
L
LHL Guide to PDS
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Information useful to students in Patient, Doctor and Society, UAB SOM Year 1
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2012
Information useful to students in Patient, Doctor and Society, UAB SOM Year 1
LHL Support for the Basic Science Case Presentations
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Help for third year medical students developing their disease presentation
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Help for third year medical students developing their disease presentation
M
N
NIH Public Access Policy
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Understanding the NIH Public Acces Policy, Awardee's Responsibilities, and Managing Papers with My NCBI
- Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Understanding the NIH Public Acces Policy, Awardee's Responsibilities, and Managing Papers with My NCBI
Nurse Anesthesia Guide
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research tips & resources for students in UAB's Nurse Anesthesia program.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research tips & resources for students in UAB's Nurse Anesthesia program.
O
Online Education
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Information to help faculty incorporate library resources into their online courses.
- Last Updated Jul 19, 2012
Information to help faculty incorporate library resources into their online courses.
OT 653: Using the Literature for Evidence-Based Practice
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide provides demonstrations & tips for searching the OT literature to answer a clinical question.
- Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
This guide provides demonstrations & tips for searching the OT literature to answer a clinical question.
OT 667: Research Methods
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for students enrolled in UAB's OT 667 course.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
Research resources for students enrolled in UAB's OT 667 course.
P
Physical Therapy
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide for finding literature to support evidence-based practice in physical therapy.
- Last Updated Apr 26, 2013
A guide for finding literature to support evidence-based practice in physical therapy.
S
School of Medicine Students
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Liaison guide for the students in the UAB School of Medicine
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2013
Liaison guide for the students in the UAB School of Medicine
Surgical PA Research Guide
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Research resources and search tips for UAB Surgical PA students
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Research resources and search tips for UAB Surgical PA students
W
Who's Citing Me Now?
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty needing information on how to use library resources for citation analysis - how many times an article has been cited, databases used for this and the different metrics being used to evaluate an author's body of work
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
This guide is designed for faculty needing information on how to use library resources for citation analysis - how many times an article has been cited, databases used for this and the different metrics being used to evaluate an author's body of work
